Introduction

My name is Angelesa, and this is my blog. Almost sounds like the introduction at a 12-step meeting. Or something.

I am a student at UAF in the field of Information Technology: Web Design and Administration. What a mouthful! Basically, I’m studying to become either a full-time web designer, or to maintain an organization’s web site or domain. Lofty goals, I know, but you have to start somewhere.

I am taking this course (Implementing Internet Tools and Technology) because it is required for my degree, but also because learning about integrating my work more fully into the stream of consciousness known as the web seems like a good idea. I have many interests, varying from things like my cats (yes, there will be pictures of them, oh yes, there will be pictures!), to the MMORPG World of Warcraft (yup, I’m that kind of nerd), to reading, music (before you ask, all types, but gravitating lately to industrial, electronic and dubstep), movies, balloon twisting (you weren’t expecting that one, were you?!), graphic design, string art and much much more. Basically I don’t have enough hours in a week to do all the things I’d like to do, what with work, school and attempting to sleep.

I’m a 36 year old (37 next week) woman living in the frozen wasteland known as Fairbanks, Alaska. I have 2 cats (Sasha, the pretty one, and Diesel, the retarded one). I work at a party store and yes, I can twist balloons. And face paint. No, I’m not a clown, I don’t have that kind of energy. I do, however, work for a clown. Probably the first time I can say that in my life and it’s not an insult. We call our boss, Sparkels, the executive business clown.

If you’d like to see web design stuff I’ve done already, check out my personal site http://www.mys-gy-did.com or the site that I did for my independent project, and my boss, http://www.partyalaska.com

That’s about all I have for now, if you have any questions, drop me a comment. I may or may not answer, I’m kind of private, secretive sort, but maybe I’ll be nice and show you pictures of Sasha.

Maybe.

A lovely purple flower

Ooh! Aah! Look at the distractingly beautiful picture of a flower! Ooh!

Leave a Reply

