Blog it! Feed Readers

I’ve known the purpose of feed readers for quite some time but had never signed up for one in particular. I use an app on my iPad that acts as a newsreader called FlipBook. I think I almost prefer it over the Google Reader, and I like the Google Reader quite a bit.

It was interesting visiting some of my favorite web pages and seeing which ones offer RSS feed options, and which have blogs and don’t. It was kind of surprising, honestly. One site I visit with great regularity, and which pulls together feeds from several pages does NOT offer the option to RSS feed off of them.

I also found it interesting that I created the Google Reader account, and then did the upgrade to Google+ and didn’t link to any of my friends and family, and one found me anyway. Silly Elliott…

Leave a Reply

